Some people think that sport teaches children how to compete, while others believe that children learn teamwork. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Sport has become of paramount importance to the new generations since its qualities and upsides have been finally recognized, among which there are competition and cooperation. They are two fundamental skills that can be learned through practising a sport such as a volleyball. Personally, I think that the most important quality to learn through physical activity is teamwork. However, some still believe that competition is the most useful skill to acquire when you are practising a sport since it will help you to respect your opponents, but also to fight for victory. For instance, when you are in the middle of a volleyball game and your team is losing, your desire to win over is at its highest, thus making you hungry for victory. Steve Jobs, while he was talking to a class of college graduates, said 'Stay hungry, stay foolish, and this is the most important thing in life: the desire to win is the fuel that will make your life successful. On the other hand, teamwork is a fundamental skill, that will be useful both in your personal and working life since being able to cooperate with others is what make you truly successful. When you find yourself lost or in difficulties, being able to ask for help is what will save you. Making the same example as before, during a volleyball play, when you are in distress, you have to lean on others and, understanding that they are there for you, this is what will change the game. In conclusion, no man is alone and when you finally understand you can ask for help and there will be people there just for you, and your life will be as successful as it can be. Cooperation is the end game, you can not win by yourself.