Many people think that money is the best gift to give a teenager, but others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion including relevant examples.

There has been controversy about whether money is the best present for teenagers to reward. Some citizens believe it is an appropriate gift for teenagers, others believe cash is an improper present for youngsters. This essay will discuss both views and my opinion in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, some populations believe giving cash as a gift facilitates their development. To illustrate, they can learn the concept of currency and realize the meaning of money in the earlier stage. Also, they have greater flexibility to purchase the things they need most, which is significant in improving their abilities such as financial management skills and mathematical operations during trading goods. For instance, scientific reports reveal that proper commercial concepts can be developed in the earlier stage by giving an acceptable amount of money. As a result, giving pocket money to teenagers is an effective tool for introducing financial concepts and proved that it facilitates the development of mathematical abilities. On the other hand, youngsters can be fallen into the dark side because of this cash. In other words, teenagers can easily be abetted by someone bad, asking them to purchase something significantly threatening themselves, such as cigarettes, drugs and alcohol, because they can not identify and underestimate the effects, eventually causing health issues. For instance, in Hong Kong, the administrative report that approximately 50% of crimes that happened to teenagers were purchased illegal products. As a result, if youngsters have not monitored well, the money can lead them to dangerous circumstances. In conclusion, although giving money to juveniles may lead them to dangerous problems, this is significant in facilitating the development of financial and mathematical operations if their parents properly monitor and guide their children. Personally, I agree with giving money to juveniles as a gift reward.