In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology is well developed now, we might take vehicles to go everywhere by autopilot without the driver in the future. There might be more cons than pros. Our road trips become more convenient with the self-driving car. We do not need to worry about the driver's license. For instance, we do not spend time learning how to drive a car and taking part in a driving test. Autopilot can drive 24 hours and 7 days. Some people have a bad sense of direction. But if all the vehicles are self-driving, they would not get lost by themself. They will be safer with it. However, the reason why I believe there are more disadvantages is that the autopilot without a driver has moral problems and fewer job opportunities. For example, there are many people who became a driver in their careers. If self-driving cars replace the drives. Where should drivers go and what can they choose to make living. Accidents are unavoidable. How serious the accident depends on the judgment of the driver. A good driver can minimize the damage in the accident. Without the judgment of human beings that might cause a moral problem. If killing the passengers will avoid the accident, the computer might kill them all. That is a problem that we do not want to see. In conclusion, I believe that are more cons than pros. The moral problem with the autopilot will be never solved without decisions by humans. Thousands of drivers will lose their jobs and many families will be suffered.