Is society too dependent on computers/phones? What is your opinion?

In the contemporary epoch,technology has greatly impacted today's society in diverse ways. In view of this, there is an ongoing discussion about the societies over-reliance on tech devices such as computers and phones. This essay agrees with the stated point and would discuss it extensively in the paragraphs below while I conclude with my own opinion. To begin with, society is over-relying on e-gadgets in today's world which happens to be a distraction for folks. Conversely, most youths in this era are victims of this menace as it is causing more banes than boons. For example, most of the 21st-century folks are facing this since technology devices surfaced which is a major distraction in several sectors. Undoubtedly, computer gadgets and devices are a major distraction since peeps over-rely on them. Secondly, the populace has relied too much on e-gadgets which has reduced intensive learning in the educational sector. Most students in this era have adopted the use of the internet, tech and other electronics-related devices to answer questions, assignments and tests. For instance, plagiarism has increased since the inception of computers and phones which has reduced creativity in students and eradicated originality during their learning phases. Invariably, reliance on e- devices has reduced the ability of students to be original. In a nutshell, over-reliance on electronic gadgets is a distraction to the populace and it has reduced intensive learning for growing students. This calls for concerted efforts to be intentional in regulating the use of these devices by the populace in order to create a balance in the system.