Some people say that we do not need printed newspapers any more. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that it is not necessary to print newspapers nowadays. Development of technology and the internet is leading people to read and watch the news by online tools. From my perspective, I agree with this opinion and this essay below will support and analyze the reason why. The development of international technologies is a large market for competition. People are accepted to read and search information from the access easier than reading or advertise the news based. Instead of purchasing newspapers from newsstands or bookstores, readers can access up-to-date information from their mobile devices such as smartphones or laptops. Moreover, online news is also free of charge which discourages people from buying physical news. One more reason why traditional paper should be replaced by the digital version to save the environment. Paper is made of wood and the process of making it is not environmentally sustainable. If printed materials are no longer in existence, a colossal amount of trees will be saved, which has a really positive impact on the ecology. In contrast, e- paper also contains some negative features. There are a few people, especially the elderly, who simply prefer broadsheets. Mainly because they are not used to reading news on a digital screen due to their eyesight problems, they are partial to paper news. Another reason why paper publication cannot be dispensed with is the credibility of information. To conclude, in my honest opinion, I agree with the view that says. Nowadays we do not need it anymore for newspaper printing. Despite having some of the old schools, people cannot use any of the functions, but they will watch it from the TV set program.