Many people use distance-learning programs(study material post, TV, Internet, etc.) to study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefits of attending college or university. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, distance -learning programs are available for lots of people to learn new skills and knowledge.Some people believe that getting an education in college or university has much more positive effects than these online courses.From my point of view,I truly agree that learning in college or university outweighs online distance learning. Online distance -learning courses or programs bring much progress and convenience to people ’s life. Firstly,you can learn at your own pace and choose the time and location that is suitable for you. Secondly,it is much more cost-saving and time-efficient than attending school courses.The expenses you save can be allocated to other aspects of your daily life. Finally,it is easy to get access to different kinds of courses or programs which suit your interests. Conversely,your study time in university will be mainly on your major. Studying in college or university is beneficial to people in many aspects.On the one hand, qualifications gained in higher school will open the door to better job opportunities. For example,many famous technology companies like only hire engineers with a degree in university. On the other hand, education in university prepares you to be a member of society and gives you a chance to develop your social skills like communication,tolerance and sharing which are very significant in future jobs. In addition, courses in school are much more structured than distance online learning. University hires teachers who are experts in their fields and they know what materials should be used in classes. In conclusion,while online distance learning has many advantages,I definitely believe that getting an education in college or university is much more beneficial to people.A distance learning course is no substitute for school education.