It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives Do you think that the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages ?

Some people think that it is significant for human life to take uncertainty in both professional and personal aspects. From my point of view, although taking risks will lead to higher income, a better life, and enhancing some skills, it has some disadvantages which will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, one of the benefits of taking uncertainty is that the higher risk people take, the greater salary they obtain. To illustrate, a surgeon is one of occupations that have the highest income in Thailand. They earn approximately 200,000 baths per month, but they must accept the risk that they may make some errors while operating. As a result, their patient may be deceased. Moreover, folks who take risks will be able to have a better life. In other words, when office workers make a high-risk decision to leave their routine work and run their own business instead, their business have the possibility to fail. However, If their business becomes successful, they will have much more salary compared to being an employee. Furthermore, taking risk is the opportunity that push people to enhance their skills. For example, If the beginners for driving are forced to drive in the real roads, their driving skills will be developed rapidly. On the other hand, the obvious drawback of taking risks is that individuals may be dishoured discouraged from unexpected circumstances. In simple terms, if a surgeon make some errors which cause their patient passed away, he or she can be sued. On top of that, folks taking high uncertainty may be failed in life. That is to say, those who are self-employed may go bankrupt, if their business gets failed. To summarize, taking uncertainty has some advatages and setbacks, but I personally believe that the benefits of it outweight outweighs the drawbacks.