In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

A recent trend in some nations has seen an increasing number of people to live independently rather than stay with their families. Although there are some benefits in freedom aspect, I firmly believe living alone would make detrimental effects in psychological perceptions. To begin with, when young workers choose solo living, they may get to be more free and self-reliant than those who live with family members since they have the freedom to take on their own. They will bear the duty of each choice they make in their life. For instance, a young grown-up, who lives alone, must learn to cook, clean the house, and plan his budget, all of which are important life abilities. Therefore, they can do whatever they want without the fear of being disturbed/ However, living alone is having a negative impact on the future generations. There are serious problems arising from this trend such as depression. For instance, people are spending majority of their time alone at home and lack social values. Such kind of isolation is not healthy and can sometimes lead to depression and anxiety. Apart from this, there are day to day problems that occurs in one’s life when they live alone. Such as, there is no one to help while doing daily chores, it has to be done alone. In conclusion, It has become more popular among young generation to live alone rather than with family. I think this view is useful for bringing freedom way, but, in some cases, a depression and and anxiety are detrimental for them.