Recent changes have induced business meetings and trainings to take place online. Some believe that this is a positive development, while others say this will eventually make those meetings completely unproductive. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that nowadays, due to advancements in technology business meetings and training take place online. Some people think that it is a positive development, while others claim that this development is completely non-productive. In this essay, I will look at both views and, I will explain my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, there are many reasons why online classes and business meetings along with training are a positive development. First and foremost, it saves people valuable time and money. In other words, due to this development individuals do not need to go to the office, this is because they can attend their meetings over the internet. As a result, they save their time and money which they spend on transportation to go to the office. Secondly, due to online meetings and, training people can attend their meetings anywhere on the earth and whenever they want. Also, individuals can submit their meeting reports and thoughts over the internet. Furthermore, holding meetings over the internet does not occupy any physical space, which is beneficial for organizations to invest that amount in their interns and employees. On the other hand, some people claim that those meetings are completely unproductive. Firstly, network issues during meetings, create a disturbance for staff and managers to discuss particular projects and topics. Secondly, in the online medium people cannot establish eco-friendly relationships with other staff, which is possible and easier while working in the offline medium. For instance, in offline meeting staffs can develop their relationships with other members of the company. Also,over the internet interns are not understand well about every topic during their training, this is because, the internet problems and others. But these problems can be eliminated by some solutions. In conclusion, after considering all, in my opinion, I think that holding business meetings and training over the internet is a positive development but it also has some drawbacks which can be resolved by establishing a good internet connection and trying to attach with other staff.