Some people think that only way to judge someone's success in business is by the amount of money they make. Is money a true indicator of success of a business? In what other ways could success in a business be measured?

Some people believe that financial success is a good measure to reflect the accomplishment of any person in their business. Admittedly, monetary accomplishment is one of the major factors that need to be considered to evaluate success. This essay discusses some other important factors to assess a successful occupation. To begin, money is the gravest factor that almost all people give major attention to. In terms of employees, the most important index that almost all types of staff care about is a range of earnings. In particular, workforces want to receive higher incomes, such as overtime bonuses, holiday pay multipliers and sales commissions, these help them easily cover their basic demands. For example, some good corporations have recruited workforces with top-notch quality in the recruitment market by providing a higher-paid package and better welfare. Regarding venture investors, any shareholders expect to receive enormous earnings due to they need this cash flow to pay for monthly operating expenditures, expand their business scale and occupy a higher percentage of market shares. Practically, if an enterprise does not have a healthy financial condition, it cannot provide useful products and services to cater for its customers and supply its staff an appropriate living standards. For example, take any non-profit organization as an example, it cannot sustain its activities that bring communal benefits to the surrounding communities if it has a low marginal business. Nevertheless, there are many indicators to convict the successful extent of any person. Firstly, the number of new customers and the consumer retention rate might be the foremost indicators to conclude the achievement of any member. For instance, if a sales teller sold the available products to their new clients, the company affinity would be wide-spreading, which would bring lucrative earnings in the future from the potential loyal customers. Secondly, job satisfaction in the workplace and workmates are the major factors in calculating the fulfilment of any staff. Then, these factors have a tight connection with their emotion, which directly influences their productivity. Hence, job satisfaction is the essential section when someone considers the success of any person. To summarize, monetary achievement is one of the true indicators to assess the success of any person. However, job satisfaction and customer accomplishment are never removed when calculating this extent. Therefore, finance is the most important indication for most people, while there are other critical ones that need to be considered.