Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

In recent years, home -based learning seems to be an alternative to institutions in many countries. Some people believe it facilitates children's development, others believe schools are the more appropriate place to learn. This essay will discuss both views and my opinion in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, parents can set up the most appropriate study strategy for their child while at home. To illustrate, this can focus on the weakness of subjects and improve them directly. For instance, in Hong Kong, most parents hire home tutors to teach their offspring because one-to-one lessons can help them improve academic weaknesses and modify the learning pace. Additionally, home -based studying avoids part of the pressures from institutions. Peer pressure from cut-throat competition and bullying is caused in the school, possibly leading to mental health problems and deteriorating personal development such as self-esteem and confidence. For example, a survey taken in primary presented that students do not want to attend school because of the stress from the competition and their classmates. On the other hand, children who are not attending school learning syllabus could cause significant harmful effects on their development. Looking in detail, schools focus on both academic perspectives and communication and social networking development. Home -based studying means they isolate from society, and this is a barrier to expanding social networking. Moreover, juveniles studying at home represent that they lack opportunities to practise conversation skills and impossible to realize the meaning of cooperation with peers, which is significantly harmful to their development in the future. For instance, scientists reported that offspring who have friends could facilitate eliminating academic stress and proved it is beneficial to conversation and cooperation development. In conclusion, despite home -based learning eliminating the stress from peer competition and bullying, it is essential for children to study at the academy to develop conversation skills and realize the importance of cooperation. Personally, I suggest children study at school instead of at home.