It is inevitable that as technology advances, traditional cultures will be lost. It seems that we cannot have these two things together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Local customs are vanishing around the sharply developing gadget world. This electronic staff is fulfilling our everyday life, and altering our view upon enormous things. Especially, our traditions were affected by this. Let's consider this question from different sides. I partly agree with this statement, because of the statement's simplicity. I think the question is not unravelled to fully agree or disagree. There are many options of response which can support this idea, as well as those, which can contradict it. I'll try to explain my position in front of this statement. First of all, we are human, and as representatives of smart animals, we have to note that entire generations of humanity were living in the struggle to survive. All we know is that it needs adaptation skills which means evolving every day. Therefore, we can say that our so-called traditional cultures were something which appeared as a result of historical events. Cause our ancestors felt the necessity of that. Altogether, we have modern technologies as we need something which will make our lives easier. On the other hand, our customs got through a time filter, it was challenged by people, and we received it as a legacy. It drives me crazy when people say traditions are outdated, in these moments I want to say, they are upgraded over time. If it is challenged by people, and nevertheless it comes to our century, it means this culture worth it. Summing up, customs and technologies can present together, and we may not choose only one of them, cause without the past we cannot build the future.