The top priority of businesses is making money, and they do not need to have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One school of thought holds that companies should prioritize generating profits, and they are not required to have social duties. While I accept that perception is somewhat justified, I believe that there are other factors that companies need to contribute to their societies. On the one hand, creating profits is vital to the maintenance and development of any firm. First and foremost, having decent earnings could not only help organizations cover a variety of operating costs such as office, invoices, bank interest, and even loans but also contribute to growing their businesses. For instance, corporations need a huge budget to acquire cutting-edge technologies to improve productivity as well as the quality of their products. Furthermore, firms' incomes might enhance their workers' living standards. For example, a financially successful firm means that hard-working employees could have a higher salary, which helps them not only to pay for their accommodation, food, and bills but also have savings that guarantee a stable life and a bright future. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons why I am convinced that organizations should give a hand to help their communities. One rationale is that manufacturing could cause environmental issues. This is because factories could dispose of smog and other pollutants, which might contaminate the air and water sources nearby and badly affect residents living around them. Another justification is that donating to poor people would solve social problems as well as help corporations gain more reputation. To be more specific, supporting low-class individuals to have jobs or learn skills that they use to make a living might decrease criminal rates. As a result, governments and citizens are more interested in those enterprises, thereby encouraging consumers to buy their products more frequently as a support activity. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that maximizing incomes plays a crucial role in each enterprise, I would contend that they should take public contributions into consideration.