Weddings are getting bigger and more expensive. What is the reason for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

Nuptials are getting larger and more costly. The main reason for this is that people tend to believe that wedlock is a one-in-a-lifetime event and they are to spend to meet their taste and also the standard of the people who they are inviting for the event. Marriage is the coming together of two people to become husband and wife. It is a union where two adults agree to be bound by law and tradition for them to live as one. The process of this wedlock differs among humans. The ancient day's method of getting married is far different from now. People see bonds as achievements and a means of escaping loneliness rather than forming a family. the following point will state the reason why weddings are getting larger and invaluable. Firstly, the Family bride tends to give a list of items that they want the groom to be to provide before they give their child out in marriage. For example, In Nigeria, Every tribe has a list of items they present to the groom to be family to make available on the chosen date for the union. Secondly, the guests measure the financial status of the couple, especially the groom through the way the wedding is been organized. This makes a human who is planning to get married be financial prepare. For example, a young adult who is ready for marriage should be ready to shoulder all the expenses that will be involved in the preparation To conclude, wedlock is getting huge and more invaluable. In my notion, it is a negative development because a lot of individuals tend to borrow a large amount of money for them to be able to organize wedlock to their taste and this will affect their spending after the ceremony because they will have to manage their income to pay the debt acquired when they are getting married and also Some individuals engage in criminal acts like stealing, and drug trafficking. so that they can get enough fiance to plan their wedding. My advice to folks should organize a wedding base on their income not based on what people will think about them.