You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Meat consumption has been drastically reduced throughout the world. People believe that becoming a vegetarian or vegan could provide many benefits to them and to the entire earth as well. In my opinion, it has so much of benefits to people and entire world. To begin with, humans who eat vegetarian items have enjoyed immense health benefits. For example, recent study from an American university has showed that when humans eat plant based items have improved the health conditions and less prone to dieases. Further, they can live with serene mind and their sleeping conditions have improved a lot. One of the main reasons is that human body is built to eat vegetarian foods even though many of them do not follow it. Therefore, vegetarian foods could give various advantages to humans. In addition, when less plant based items are consumed worldwide, it could reduce the production of livestocks. Hence, wastages on water and land could be reduced significantly. For instance, to run a typical chicken farm, avearge of 20,000 liters of water used on monthly basis, also acres of lands are used for beef farming. Therefore, this could help to develop an eco-friendly environment around the world. Thus, plant based consumption could provide multiple advantages to entire living beings. In conclusion, It is true that less intake of meats or fishes could help people by bringing many health benefits and to the earth as a whole. Because, humans are built such a way that they should not intake meats and scarce resources could be saved by limiting animal farming.