Nowadays, a large amount of advertising targeting children should be banned because of their negative effects. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the positive impact of marketing propaganda on promoting products has been widely acknowledged. There is a public consensus that commercials addressing young generations must be outlawed as they have hazardous effects on their health and pose a financial dilemma for families. I am in agreement with this notion. In the following lines, my contention will be further scrutinized. To begin with, marketing campaigns have a detrimental influence on young generations regarding their health. To illustrate this, when commercials promote unhealthy snacks featuring children’s favourite cartoon characters together with especial advertising manoeuvres and effects to entice them, children will inevitably crave these products and consume them. An eminent example of this is Nutella’s adverts, which is a household name in the chocolate manufacturing, offer illusive information about their products as being healthy, whereas they are highly saturated with palm oils and refined sugars. Consequently, a plethora of the current generation suffer from diabetes and obesity as these food products given to them consist mainly of fats and carbohydrates. Thus, what can be said is that governments should censor fallacies about products and techniques by which companies target children to fulfill their profit-based ulterior motives. Furthermore, advertisements create financial problems among families. This is because adverts mainly aim to subtly force impressionable adolescents to buy their products no matter the consequences; consequently, if publicity campaigns promote a certain product, teenagers will pester their parents to buy them the latest trends of such gadgets which will pose a threat to families financial stability and provoke arguments. For instance, in Egypt, youth compete to purchase Yeezy Boost as it is endorsed by Kyan West. Thus, not only can adverts addressing young people impose economic burdens on families ' breadwinners, but they also will trigger arguments and relationship issues within families. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that commercials addressing children should be restricted or even banned since they have deleterious health impacts such as causing diseases like diabetes and childhood obesity; not to mention, their detrimental influence on healthy family bonds. I advocate that governments should issue laws that regulate the content advertised either on television or through social media platforms.