The roads in major cities today are often difficult to travel on. What are the causes of this? What are some possible solutions?

Nowadays travelling on roads has become increasingly hard, particularly in urban areas in many regions of the world. This essay will discuss two main reasons behind this issue including too many vehicles and a lack of better roads and two possible measures to address this serious problem. There are several reasons why some people are complaining about the deteriorating conditions of traffic. Firstly, due to heavy freight on roads, travelling is becoming hard day by day. In other words, loading trucks and heavy machinery for construction such as bulldozers and cranes travelling inside cities with small vehicles at the same time throughout the day often creates great difficulties for normal traffic. Another potential problem is a lack of infrastructure inside the urban areas of many countries. If road conditions are not normal, it will be impossible for traffic to run smoothly. However, these issues are great, many measures can be taken to tackle them. To begin with, the implementation of rules for the passage of heavy motor vehicles. This means that particular hours can be introduced to allow trucks and carriage vehicles to pass through cities. In addition to this, building infrastructure in the form of new highways is of paramount importance. Provided that ring roads are present at the edge of the city centre, traffic can be diverted outside from the crowded areas. Hence, by implementing these measures, transportation can be normalized again in certain parts of the world. In conclusion, highways in major cities are in detrimental conditions which are the main obstacle to the normal flow of traffic. This essay has discussed two major reasons for this and two steps such as the implementation of rules and regulations to allow specific vehicles at a specific time as normal traffic is always a requirement of flourishing economies because it not only saves time but also fuel.