Nowadays, an increasing number of people with health problems are using alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their normal doctor. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

As usual, people look for doctors when they have health issues. However, various medicines and treatments are quite popular nowadays. This trend may have some positive aspects, but they are insignificant compared to its negative aspects. Therefore, it is a negative development. Significant risks are associated with using unapproved alternative medicines and treatments. Health departments have yet to prove or approve these treatments scientifically, so their safety and effectiveness are not guaranteed. Moreover, their origins can be traced back to ancient times, potentially leading to dangerous consequences for our health. Another significant barrier is that we do not know exactly if the medicines we are using are good or bad. Therefore, it would be better to visit doctors because they have a good background and a long learning process throughout training. They learn in-depth about the treatment of diseases. More importantly, doctors can solve some serious issues and difficult surgeries that medicines can not deal with. Additionally, doctors can check and find out the origin of our diseases. From that, they can understand and give us some beneficial methods and suitable drugs to treat them effectively. In conclusion, if we catch any diseases, it would be better to visit and seek advice from doctors.