Some people think that employers should give staff at least four weeks holiday per year to improve their job performance. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A proportion of the population believes that employees should have at least four weeks free in a year in order to perform well at their jobs. I fully agree with this view and I am going to explain my reasons. Firstly, when workers come back from a vacation, they have new ideas, a fresh mind and new solutions. By giving employees more free days, the company will benefit a lot by having more people who put effort into what they do and also by having new ideas and fresh solutions to previous problems that the company struggled to solve before the holiday. For example, the engineering department of a brand can't find a way to improve the function of a product, so the boss gives a free week to all the labourers from that field.After that week, they came up with new ideas and created an impressive product. Secondly, when employees receive a vacation, they feel more appreciated and, therefore, will work harder after a free period. In other words, staff consider that holiday a reward for their hard work, and this motivates them to put even more effort when they come back to the workplace. One of the best ways in which an employer can show appreciation to their staff is by giving them a break. For instance, after a year of studying hard, when my English teacher told me that I could relax for 1 month, I felt so good that after that month I was excited to start studying again. In conclusion, I agree with the idea that employers should give their labourers at least 4 weeks of vacation because this encourages them to come up with new information and solutions, and also motivates them to work harder because they feel appreciated.