Some people say that as long as professional sportsmen and sportswomen are good players, their behavior on and off the playing field is not important. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Almost all sports athletes in our world are famous and the majority of youth all over the world are trying to imitate them. It is said that their behaviour outside the court is not important. I completely disagree with this opinion as if they behaved badly, they would not destroy themselves, but they will destroy our youth who copy them in every way of their lives. The unacceptable behaviour of professional athletes will threaten their lives. This is because if one of them started to take drugs, smoke cigarettes, or drink alcohol, they may end up with an addiction. As a result, their fitness will be negatively affected, and they will not be able to amuse their fans. Consequently, they may end up losing their lives. For instance, Maradona, who is one of the most talented soccer players in this era, lost his life after cocaine addiction. Thus, it is important for sports people to take care of themselves inside and outside the fields to protect themselves. Secondly, famous athletes are role models for almost all youth all over the world. This means that their fans try to copy them in every way of their lives. Accordingly, if fans found their loved players well disciplined and always follow the rules, they will do the same. For example, Mohamed Salah, the Egyptian soccer player has never broken the law, instead, he prays regularly, and fasts during Ramadan. This kind of manner has a good impact on his fans. Therefore, I believe, it is important for sports stars to behave inside and outside the fields. In conclusion, based on the mentioned points above, I believe that the behaviour of our lovely players is important inside and outside the court.