Nowadays, more and more people choose to do their shopping online instead of going to physical stores. Why is this so? What are the disadvantages of this trend?

Presently, most people usually do their shopping on online platforms instead of going to physical shopping malls. In this essay, I will give my opinions and tell why most customers decide to do shopping online and give the disadvantageous of this tendency. Nowadays, the effect of advanced technology becomes popular and progressive and has a lot of impact on our working, living and society. Therefore, the improvement of technology can easily change customers' behaviour in purchasing and selling goods and services on a daily basis. For example, in the past, most customers usually went to do shopping at physical stores because they were aware of and concerned about their products due to the fact that sometimes, their products which were purchased on online platforms usually had a defect on them and another reason why they decide to go shopping because,at that period of time, the transportation system was very outdated and slow. On the contrary, nowadays, most consumers usually do their shopping online because,at the present, the significant development of the transportation system is very improved and rapidly. As a result, the cost of delivery is significantly reduced. However, there are not only pros but also cons to shopping online. For instance, buyers purchase their clothes by using the internet only watching the picture of their clothes. Therefore,sometimes, they can easily get fooled by the picture of clothes. As a result, sometimes, they have to waste money on buying it without necessity. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the improvement of technology affects how buyers make a decision to do shopping by using the internet more than shopping by going to physical stores at the present and I think that the more time-consuming enhancing and improving the system, the fewer disadvantages of this trend.