Some people say that advertising is extremely succesfull at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that advertisement has lost its spark because it has grown so much that people can see it anywhere, either viewing it in person or digitally. However, I believe it brings great benefits because businesses use various creative campaigns that stand out from others. On the one hand, all companies now advertise their product so that it becomes a common occurrence. This is because they want to communicate what they sell to potential customers, thus increasing the products' engagement. As a result, people see advertisements everywhere that they pay no heed to anymore. Take Instagram business advertisements for example, instead of stopping to see the advertisement's information, people are scrolling past them. On the other hand, many marketing teams have come up with brilliant ideas that can pique the public's interest. This happens because of the increasingly strict competition between businesses so they need to highlight their products more. One of the most successful campaigns nowadays is using the now-rising Korean idols to promote their brand. For example, McDonald's sales were boosted because they used a Korean group named BTS as their ambassador, making fans line up to buy their food. Therefore, I agree that advertisements can persuade us to buy things because they strategically play with society's interests. In conclusion, campaigns are not working for some people because they get bored by seeing them. However, companies are trying to make their brands stand out by giving them something unique that the public likes and it has proven to work successfully. Because of this, I agree that the right advertisement can entice individuals to buy anything.