The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Technology and medical aspect have been developed for centuries, and health and a longer lifetime has always been an important issue in the coming years. Therefore, I partly agree with this statement and the following paragraphs discuss the reasons why people ’s health levels might increase and decline to certain levels. On the one hand, the health standards will decline to a certain level due to the reliance on technology products such as computers and mobile phones. People spent mass time working on these products for work and studies and this might cause them to deal with numerous different ailments. For example, office workers have to work in front of the computer for many hours each day which accumulated over time. There will be several problems with their backbone, shoulder and eye vision and this problem might get more serious in the future. On the other, the optimise medical system has been developed, people are able to get better medical treatment for their illnesses. Cancer can be cured under the care of equipment which was state of the art. Nevertheless, contemporary are paying more attention to a healthy lifestyle. More companies roll out products like 24-hour fitness centres, vegetarian bento and low calories snacks. All of those products can improve people ’s health standards in a much easier method. Even if people are busy with their work or studies, they can still find a way to maintain their health with the help of modern society. To sum up my conclusion, the health standard can remain or even increase in the coming year if people pay more attention to their physical and mental development.