In some cultures, children are encouraged to compete against each other. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this approach?

The competition revolution is accelerating. It has been seen that in some cultures, people push their children to participate more in activities that include competition between each other. Although this trend presents some benefits, I believe that the disadvantages associated with it are far greater. Competition between the friends has a number of disadvantages. To start, they have to carry the burden of peer pressure and to win from others at all times. Sometimes, this will often lead to underperform. For instance, if a best friend is competing against each other, therefore, they cannot enjoy the task to the fullest and a spark to win will get dull as one might want to win with his/her mate rather than against them. Moreover, we could easily see rifts in friendships if the partners started participating against each other. This will certainly decrease the companionship and marriage rates as people will stop helping others in case of urgent need even and subsequently people will get lonelier day by day. Despite these significant disadvantages, competitive nature brings some positive aspects as well. First of all, some people would excel better not only academically but also professionally under pressure. This is because they see the participation and urge to get good scores from each other from a positive approach. However, prolonged participation may have adverse effects. Secondly, peer pressure leads to a motivating nature which could help one in the future because people get used to the routine of practicing and competing with each other from the early stage of their lives. To conclude, however, these practices will lead to certain disruptions in relationships but people have to overcome them participating in various tasks against each other in some cultures will lead that community to become a less prosperous part of the country. This is why I believe that the drawbacks clearly outweigh the benefits.