With a growing population, many people believe that we should focus on producing more GM foods. What are the advantages and disadvantages of doing this?

As Earth's population gains momentum, some people are convinced that more genetically modified food should be produced. It is a good decision since this will help meet the demands of people because this type of food grows faster, however, GM food is usually vitamin deficient and generally harmful to our bodies due to chemicals inside it. Moreover, these products are way cheaper in comparison with organic ones, so more impoverished individuals will be able to overcome starvation. On the one hand, as the rate of population growth extremely increases, many nations now experience a lack of products since crucial export roots and supply chains of grain, meat, and vegetables can not fully cover the demands. This is the point where genetically created meals can help to reduce hunger because incorporating chemicals into certain fruits or vegetables allows them to grow unnaturally rapidly. Furthermore, the proliferation of these goods will contribute to the struggle with hunger in poor regions since they are noticeably less expensive than natural commodities. For instance, it may halve the time for manufacturing meat because livestock will expand faster, therefore, less money is needed to feed the animals. On the other hand, commodities that were grown on a chemical basis are tremendously dangerous for public health. The consequences of consumption of these goods are not studied properly, nevertheless, it is already known that there are hazardous repercussions due to the absence of essentials for the human body vitamins and nutrients. Food that lacks vitamins and nutrients can cause health issues related with nails, hair, skin, as well as heart, liver, or kidneys. To exemplify this, popular among youngsters products can be observed, such as coke, chips, fries, and pizzas. All of the previously mentioned commodities contain a similar nutritional value as the made-up meals have. In conclusion, even though genetically made-up goods are cheaper and rapidly grown, they are at the same time extremely unhealthy due to their lack of nutritional value.