People living in cities today do not get enough exercise. Why? What can be done to solve this problem?

To begin with, there are different reasons why communities in urban areas do not exercise enough. The first reason is that there are not many designated areas for exercising in cities. This is because nowadays cities are overcrowded and do not have enough land to accommodate the increasing population. For example, in 2008, the Sudanese government began to build new apartment blocks in public spaces that were earlier used as exercise areas. As a result, an individual now struggles to find a place where they can exercise. Furthermore, folks who live in a city are now busier than in the past. They work very hard to make a living for themselves and their families. In other words, space constraints and time constraints are the main reasons that discourage urban dwellers from getting enough workouts. Fortunately, there are several ways to tackle this issue. First of all, the government should provide free facilities where the community can exercise. This will definitely encourage more people to get physically active. The government also needs to create awareness about the importance of staying physically active. They can rope in respected public personalities to drive home the message that regular activity improves health and longevity. To sum up, it is evident that the lack of public space and the busy lifestyle of the urban community is the reason for them not getting enough workouts. However, building training facilities and teaching society about the importance of exercising can solve this problem.