Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way.

There is no doubt that social media applications influence societies. Many people think that social media sites have a lot of advantages for the community. However, I think that social media sites have many disadvantages that affect young people such as a toxic environment, fake relationships, and negative influence. Social media applications are one of the worst places where people can express their ideas. The percentage of the boilers that exist in these applications is huge since they can do whatever they want without getting harmed by any authorized institution this caused a big separation between the real world and the social media world. As a human society we cannot lives without making a connection with the world around us but using social media sites as the main way to build our relationships and choosing our guidance lead to a distraction in the social communication between people. For example, nowadays you can see young people seeking to be like some calibrates like Kim Kardashian or Justen which leads to unrealistic imagination about them that they are smart and living an easy life. Social media traps and isolates young people from the real world. To sum up, there is no doubt that social media sites are a double-edged weapon that affects the people in the way that they control or been controlled via this application but the negative influence on these apps is huge and makes life harder to understand since many things are going to be fake.