Some people argue that history is of little or no use to us. Others believe that studying history gives many benefits. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

It is commonly asserted that there is such a limited functionality regarding past education, although others vote for its utilized purposes. However, I am of the firm opinion that while the practical utility of history may seem worthless, the latter is still an obvious choice. This essay will attempt to address the reasons for my views as follows. On the one hand, there is a myriad of reasons why it is widely believed that the value of covering knowledge about the past may be meaningless. One of the prominent notions is the lack of historical professions. This is owing to the advent of top-notch technology generating the trend in logical occupations namely IT, and mechanism repair. People are therefore inclined to not heed their focus on occupations belonging to history. On the other hand, there are several arguments why I support the statement that absorbing historical knowledge can bring an abundance of merits. First and foremost, Albeit sceptical over the relevance of historical events to today’s society, understanding the past contributes to people’s appropriate decision-making in today’s social context. Take youngsters as a vivid illustration, the medieval norm helps them draw on the experience of their forefathers and avoids being misguided by stereotypes and evil customs. In addition, past lessons can foster students’ intellectual independence, sharpness and maturity. This is as The study of the past requires independent research as well as coherent explanations to help students develop qualities of perception and judgements. Moreover, These strengths are transferable across occupations and their later enhancement. In conclusion, for these aforementioned reasons, I strongly concur with the statement that learning history can bring an array of merit to us