In recent years, there has been a rise in the use of performance-enhancing drugs in sports. What are the consequences of doping for athletes? What measures should be taken to combat this issue?

Nowadays, there is a popular trend among professional athletes to use special sort of drugs which help them to perform with outstanding results. The effects of this are serious issues with health in the future and strict penalties which end with disqualification from competitions. This essay will explain which procedures should be taken to tackle doping problems among sportsmen. First and foremost, steroids have a negative impact on the whole-body system. There are a lot of examples when sportsmen used anabolic supplements before and during competitions after facing crucial health problems like heart attacks or various sorts of oncology diseases. Additionally, using particular drugs can ruin the career of the sportsmen and hardly any sportsman wants to end up a career with a bad reputation. If any country entertains in the Olympic games, and several athletes are suspicious in using banned medical supplements, the Olympic Committee will not allow them to continue to participate and take away the medals of these people. There are a lot of solutions to fight and prevent these sorts of issues. As it was mentioned before, the Olympic Committee is the organization, which defines some rules and precautions before championships. Today science uses chemical reactors with supreme qualities and special detectors to find any scent of additions to our bodies. As a result, sportsmen try to avoid or use alternative medicine methods during training to be free from any invasions in blood. In conclusion, I believe that the consciousness of people who are involved in the sports system and restraints in international laws can eliminate the negative impact of steroids.