Many of the products we buy nowadays break or wear out very quickly. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this for manufacturers and the public?

These days, several commodities that we purchase break down pretty fast. While there are some benefits for both people and owners of companies such as being up-to-date and making a great amount of money, many drawbacks like having to spend a significant sum of money and the possibility of losing customers can be considered. On the one hand, one of the pros for individuals is that when a product breaks, they then have to replace it and by doing this, they automatically buy newer items and as a result, those cutting-edge devices can improve the quality of their lives. Furthermore, manufacturers will lead a more lucrative business and earn a lot of profit from this. For instance, Apple is one of the corporations where its products last for a long time. However, they have adopted a policy of not releasing software updates for older phones and iPads after a few years of their first introduction to the worldwide market. On the other hand, there are also a number of cons for both members of the society and companies. This is to say, replacing broken gadgets or repairing them would usually cost a lot of money and folks have to pay a pretty penny in order to do that and many of those persons cannot afford it. Moreover, by having high requests for certain types of manufactured, a lot of pressure would be imposed on producers to manufacture and send these products to market as soon as possible and if they do not do this, they could be very likely to lose a great number of costumers which would sometimes lead to financial collapse. In conclusion, worn-out items can leave both positive and negative impacts on the lives of citizens such as profitable jobs and higher life standards as advantages, and spending some cash on things, as well as decreasing the number of demanders which would result in less financial gains as disadvantages.