Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by icreasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the salad days of the millennium, people are becoming careless to look after their health. Even though numerous steps are being taken to improve the health of individuals, society is polarized into two equal groups almost equally regarding the notion, of whether a larger number of sports clubs is the best fit solution for this problem or if there are other methods too. Nonetheless, in the following paragraphs, I would shed light to discuss both views before making a final note. To commence with the first perspective, there are myriad things to be shared in its favour. First and foremost, the more leisure activity centres are built, the more folks will get opportunities to go there. For example, many humans wish to stay fit but due to the unavailability of a gym nearby in their towns, they usually change their minds because they have to spend extra time travelling besides exercising. When they are able to see and come across these centres frequently, it would be feasible for them to manage them on regular basis. Furthermore, these types of activity centres have professional instructors. People commonly find it difficult and far expensive to hire a personal trainer for themselves and these public health clubs make it convenient for them to do so. Hence, they play a vital role to catch a large population. Shifting towards the second school of thought, people do not carry out any activities until they are motivated internally. As a result, a plethora of health programs and shows should be telecasted to increase the sense of fitness among mortals. For illustration, online yoga classes. Moreover, there are too many things, for instance, alcohol and tobacco which are harmful to the health of folk. Consequently, the government should increase taxes and duties on such items or should impose a complete ban for the sake of its residents. Therefore, different ways can also be adopted to improve the lifestyle of humans. To sum up, after having discussed the arguments and the counter-arguments I would like to infer my personal opinion that the bureaucrats should not rely only on health and sports clubs but should also follow myriad methods to tackle health issues.