Cohabitation is believed to bring huge advantages for young people since it enables them to fully understand each other before deciding to get married. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has been widely suggested that living with a potential spouse before marriage is advantegous as it permits more understanding of both parties involved. I strongly disagree with this statement, first of all, i think that the average youth often has numerous experiences with co-habitation prior to marriage. Additionally, life prior to marriage should be enjoyed fully without stressing about living situations. This essay will further elaborate on these points. Living with others is usually something that has been experienced various times before deciding to get married. As human beings many of us have lived with families for a majority of our lives, and this has often extended to classmatess and friends as we matured. This means that we are knowledgable on how to be accomodating as well as what to avoid when living with others. Subjecting a couple to the same dwelling before ultimately living together is often unnecessary. Folowing on from this, numerous surveys have stated that upon refelection, many who chose to live with a significant other often said that romance was quickly brushed aside and instead functionality took precedence. This further highlights the disadvantage of house sharing prior to nuptials. Furthermore, independence before marriage is essential to self-growth. Prior to living with a future husband or wife the experiences of tumult and achievements should be personal as one better understands their stance on different issues, without being swayed by the opinion of their lovers. It is also from navigating these times that they gain confidence, that will ultimately aid them in lifelong companionsip. Take the example of those who choose to get very married at a young age, these individuals are often undecided on many issues and and as a result usually fail to do well on their marriages. T hey find out too late that they have polarising stances on many important issues. Had they taken the time to grow and expand their views whilst living independently they would have chosen a better life partner. In conclusion, Choosing to co-habitate with a potential spouse isnt a wise decision. Individuals are often experienced on this issue and instead more time should be spent developing themselves and their goals.