Nowadays shops have extended opening hours almost every day of the week in many countries. Is it a positive or negative development for shoppers and local communities?

Nowadays, a variety of business owners extend the opening day for their stores to attract consumers. In addition, having an extension for your store plays an impactful role. In this essay, I will demonstrate how efficient this decision is for shoppers and companies. In the past, business areas had difficulty attracting customers to visit their area. This is simply because shops had limited opening hours, thus it led to not having the ability to increase the profit. For instance, if clothing stores had only 6 hours for shoppers to have a look at their products, they will lose interest in the goods. In the long run, they will lose all the interest from customers. Eventually, they won't be able to scale the business. Ultimately, our society must take all the time to look to take all the needed time looking for the goods. Currently, the main reason why companies are having rapid growth worldwide is simply that they extended opening hours. Indeed, customers are more interested in the goods, thus they will be interested to repeat their visit, and possibly buy the goods. For instance, if a brand had more than 12 hours of opening hours per day, thus more individuals will have a better chance to see more products. This means, there will be a wide margin of profit that has resulted from shoppers. It is more profitable to keep this business model. In conclusion, I believe increasing store time will impact the attraction between the community and the goods in a positive outcome. In addition, this field model has resulted in attracting a variety of cultures to invest more time in shopping.