Most societies have homeless people. Some people think that the best way to help them is to give them money. To what extent do you agree?

Some people prefer to give money to vagabonds rather than help them to improve their lives. I strongly believe that they need more opportunities and community work. First off, most of the vagrants have growth in families with social or monetary problems. For instance, there are teenagers who have escaped from home because their parents are drug dealers or they suffer sexual harassment. This leads to mental illness and a lack of self-confidence. Communities should give them a home, a family and opportunities for work and studies so they can become successful professionals and persons. Secondly, being a homeless is a lifestyle in some countries. In Australia, some people are homeless because they like not to have responsibilities and instead the government help them with cash. Giving money to vagabonds is a way to say do not worry we care about you. However, we are failing in to really help them. If the government can give them to see life in a good way so that they can become and achieve the goals that they want, then there would not be homeless people, there would be people without homes but with a successful life. I believe that if a person does not like to become a better person it is because no one has shown them how great it feels when you get to the top of the mountain. In conclusion, the homeless can spend money on drugs and even guns and they would become a problem for society but giving them work opportunities and health treatment that would make a difference.