Do we need laws and rules to keep the society function well?

We live in an advanced world where people can approach high-tech devices more easily. It seems that we are freer than before, however, if there are no respective laws and rules to regulate our activities, freedom will cause chaos. I would like to discuss how the laws and rules are critically important in regulating mobile phones. Firstly, smartphones are becoming a necessity for everyone, from the basic function of calling and texting to others, the developers of those gadgets have applied e-wallets, e-billing, etc. Those financial-related businesses require accurate policies to make sure that the companies can keep their customer's privacy and money safe. If there are no specific laws to ensure each deal is safe, some people in those businesses probably will embezzle money from their customers’ accounts, which might cause a financial crisis on a large scale and people will not trust banks anymore. Secondly, children are inevitably addicted to electronic products, especially mobile phones which can connect to the internet even without WIFI traffic. If parents do not make a family rule to reduce their screen time, it will be harmful to their bodies physically and mentally, Kids who indulge in visual entertainment will lose their imagination and creativity. Moreover, there are a lot of applications for games or videos, if parents do not set a time limit and use keywords to prevent their kids to download applications as they wish, which might cost a lot of money or be impropriate for children, it will influence them in many perspectives. For instance, kids will tend to avoid communication in person or fester a bad habit of telling lies. In conclusion, we live in a society relying on various laws and rules to keep everything good and functioning. If someone can’t obey the laws or rules, it will impact bad influence and break the system of trust.