Some people think that sport teaches children how to compete, while others believe that children learn teamwork. discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays sport is an essential activity for learning children's behaviours. Kids must have physical education in their school from an early age. This essay will discuss whether sports educate them to take part or to work as a team. First, some people believe that playing sport can make children understand how to have a fighting spirit. Taking part in physical activity is beneficial for them because they will know how to achieve something through competition. For example, holding a swimming competition with interesting prizes will make kids want to compete to win, this also makes them work harder to achieve their goals. If they don't have this mentality, they will lack the motivation of achieving something. Because of the hard work, kids will understand that to gain benefits, a fighting spirit is required On the other hand, others think that it is important for kids to understand the importance of working as a team. For instance, a basketball game requires 5 people to work together to put the ball into the ring, therefore, children will understand that they cannot do everything by themselves, but instead it needs teamwork. This also prepares them for the future when they have to work in the real world because,in a firm, no one works alone to achieve the firm's goal In conclusion, sports educate them on how to take part in something and to work as a team. In my opinion, children need to learn both of those important things because it will be useful for their skills in the future.