Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In our ever-changing world, it is argued by a group of people that advertising has successfully made huge impacts on people's shopping choices while others assume that people have become more familiar with advertisements to be persuaded. From my perspective, I totally agree with the latter statement and this essay will discuss these two viewpoints. On the one hand, it is inevitable that the thoughtfulness as well as creativity of advertisements are two major factors contributing to the success of the marketing industry. Advertising content appears to customarily gain an undoubted granular understanding of customers' insights, hence being able to provide them with valuable information that meets their demands. Alongside the contents, creative mesmerizing illustrations and appealing sounds, which have the capability of activating clients' imagination and feelings, account for advertisements ' attraction as well. For instance, colourful images and meaningful messages developing people's desire to pursue healthy lifestyles are reasons for the huge consumption of vegan products. On the other hand, I strongly believe it is the universality of advertisements that makes the marketing industry no longer gain customers' attention. The rapid development of advanced technology has afforded the opportunity for advertisements to appear everywhere in human daily life in various forms such as leaflets, pop-up videos, or billboards. This significantly high level of frequency might not only distract buyers but also irritate them, thus failing to impact their purchasing process. For example, advertisements about vegan goods being marketed continuously on a large scale would tend to disinterest buyers and make them lose interest in considering products. In conclusion, the profound effects of advertising on human shopping selections still remain controversial. Thereby, marketing strategies should be taken into careful consideration in order not to produce counterproductive effects.