Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Whilst some people believe it is best to accept a bad situation, others might think that improving the situation can be a better option. I believe that overcoming problems by making more effort is a better decision, rather than just accepting reality. Some people might only choose to accept the unfavourable situation when they have run out of options. For instance, there are some workers who have been dealing with an unsupportive work environment and have been supervised by a toxic manager, but they need to keep their jobs because they need to pay for their family’s living costs and their monthly children's education tuition. The workers can not be selfish by resigning from their job and trying to find another one, thus they have to accept their circumstances. On the other hand, I argue that they have to deal with their situation by improving their conditions in order to get a better condition, even though they need a sacrifice. With the previous example, the workers can find another job, even if they have to be jobless for a moment. With that action, the workers can be less stressed and they can maximize their potential towards their next career, instead of being stuck in their current job. In my opinion, it is better to struggle for a short period of time for a better future, rather than doing something dreadful continuously. In conclusion, I think it is quite reasonable too why some people decide to only face the unpleasant reality because they have to reconsider their current condition. However, I personally believe that taking action for an unsatisfying situation might be a better option because people need to do something to get out of their current terrible state.