More and more people today are moving away from where their friends and family live. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years,an increasing number of people are migrating from their close ones. While this trend offers multiple professional growth opportunities to them, however on the downside it leads to loneliness. I believe that the positive aspects take precedence over the drawbacks. On the one hand, one of the greatest benefits of working away from family and friends is growth in professional life. This is because living in a small town offers fewer opportunities in terms of jobs. Most of the companies are located in cities, which offer employees better salary packages and numerous other benefits. As a result, most people find this lucrative and they move away from their relatives in order to attain better living standards. For instance in India, due to the boom in the IT sector, the majority of inhabitants moved away from their native places in search of better employment. Nevertheless, there are a few drawbacks in terms of loneliness when it comes to staying apart from closest people. This is due to working people will find no one to share their feelings with. The people who are workmates are not that close-knit as compared to friends and family to share emotions. Therefore, sometimes it may lead to mental depression. To illustrate, a recent study concluded that working away from family and friends is the primary reason for depression. In conclusion, although there are a few disadvantages to staying away from loved ones, they're myriad benefits which outweigh the negative aspects. In my opinion, moving away is a complex decision also, it plays a pivotal role in securing a better livelihood which makes the person happier and more successful in life.