The best way to solve the worlds environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The environmental issue is the main threat to mankind and the ecosystem around us. The efficient method to tackle that is the increased net value of petroleum products. I disagree with this statement, because have doubts about the efficiency of this problem-solving method. To begin with, fuels such as gasoline in huge amounts in particular industries can lead to huge CO2 emissions to the atmosphere, which subsequently outcomes in ozone-layer destruction. However, scientists have a better solution to overcome this issue in a way of alternative energy. Last two decades, modern technology has successfully been enhanced and thanks to this progress, alternative energies such as solar, wind and hydro can reduce the huge amount of waste emitted to the environment. For example, in 2015 France was assigned the declaration about the limits of Green House Gas emissions produced by big industries. Owners which were refused to acknowledge this declaration, had been obliged to pay penalties. Subsequently, people tried to be more careful about the world around us and apply alternative energy in their business. Another notable way to solve environmental problems is to put commitment to society. For example, practices such as driving bicycles, electro cars and public transport are popular in the countries such as The Netherlands, Sweden, Norway and etc. People, encouraged by governments, are more careful about their impact on the ecosystem and trying to minimize it with different ways of transportation. In conclusion, I personally support the opinion that scientists and governments can conduct better options for the world around us, rather than increase the net prices for petroleum products.