Some children spend hours of everyday on their smartphones. Why this is the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is true that nowadays, due to the development of technology more and more children spend a lot of time on smartphones on an everyday basis. In this essay, I will explain why the case is so and, I think that it has both positive and negative advancement on children, I will explain my reason for it in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are many reasons why some children spend their hours of time on their mobile phones. First and foremost, the internet gives individuals a number of opportunities for both educational and entertainment purposes. For example, using mobile phones individuals can find their assignment problems over the internet, and as a result, they solve their problems easily. Secondly, nowadays due to the development of social media apps such as Facebook and Instagram children spend more time on that and they waste their time chatting unnecessarily with others. Furthermore, Some children spend their time on phones take their lectures on online platforms and enhance their careers in their particular field. On the other hand, in my opinion, it has both positive and negative development on children. Firstly, Children waste a number of hours on phones chatting unnecessarily instead of completing their tasks, as a result, children are unable to complete their school works. Secondly, Children enhance their communication and linguistic skills by talking with foreign friends, but this development also has negative effects on society, this is because it creates a gap between real-world people and children. To illustrate this, children are mostly involved with online friends and spend minimum time with relatives and neighbours. Thus, this trend has both positive and negative development. In conclusion, the internet and social media apps are the major reasons children spend a lot of time on their mobile phones. However, in my opinion, I think that it has both positive and negative development because children enhance their linguistic skills along with communication skills but children waste their valuable time and, also it creates a gap between real-world people and children.