Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture & character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or not?

There is a serious argument in society, about whether it is fair to judge a person's character or culture from what he or she wears. For me, I raise my hand against the affirmation and the following paragraphs will analyze about two factors which support my opinion. The most significant factor for me to consider is, that some times wearing habits of people may get the effect by the job or the organization itself that work in. For example, in Sri Lanka there are some private bankers who ask their female employees to wear shorts when they work. It is kind of a way how to attract more customers. That is only one example. Moreover, for men, there are some incidents where they have to wear sarongs instead of wearing trousers, like when someone works in the tourism industry. So, as a result of the profession, your habits may change. Secondly, because of globalization and diversity fashions may get changed. For instance, nowadays we see clothing as an industry. So, the professionals who work in the industry love to change the way of certain wearables. These changes may affect various countries, because of the media that we have and also because of tourism. Imagine a person who visits India for some reason, there is a possibility of buying Indian clothes when he or she goes in shopping. In that,cause if you see someone who wears an Indian cloth, at a glance you can not suggest he or she an Indian. To sum up my writing, I reiterate it is ethical to give a description of a person, from what he or she wears. Because there are different factors that may affect changing a habit like profession, workplace or even because he travels a lot.