Many people believe that university students should study a full range of subjects, instead of some specific subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this viewpoint?

In universities, each specialist has specific curriculum materials to achieve it. Some people think that university students should study all subjects and not rely on particular subjects. I agree that students have to focus on a few subjects that will prepare them for their future careers,rather than many subjects that will cause confusion and a lack of time management. To begin, focusing on various materials with random topics can cause confusion and increase stress for students, which will lead to poor performance and a lack of desire to learn. For example, if all the attention of students is directed to specific subjects in the same specialties, this will prepare them for future careers with all the needed knowledge. Moreover, having a few subjects will give you the chance to participate in social activities in your spare time. This will reduce mental stress on students and help them with their study performance. On the other hand, students who have a huge curriculum may not be able to participate in activities because of the time they have to cover the required materials. That affects their mental health and social lives. For instance, most universities allow students to study one special programme that will give them time to study and relax. This will help students recover and concentrate more. In sum up, I believe that universities and colleges should study specific subjects to enhance their ability to deeply concentrate in one field and allow them to get spare time to enjoy social activities.