some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. they say that the only way to increase recycling is for government to make it legal requirment. to what extend do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Home waste is becoming a major problem in people's lives, since it is not recycled properly. Currently, waste in society has become a topic of discussion among people. I agree that the authority should declare a law on garbage to make people recycle more. To begin with, the number of population is increasing, so every year, millions of tons of plastic are produced on our planet, and it causing serious damage to the environment. For example, disposable items, such as bottles, wrappers, etc are discarded after being used once, then they end up on the street and eventually they travel to oceans through sewage pipes, where it jeopardizes the lives of countless animals. It is also spreading diseases among people, so the government should not only ban plastic bags but also put charges on people who try to use them. In addition, for improving the awareness of recycling objects, the government should plan campaigns to spread the knowledge of advantages of using renewable things and also give them information about differences between renewable and nonrenewable objects, so they can try to use this knowledge properly. For instance, if individuals separate distinct garbages from each other and give them to officials who are appointed by the government, not only less waste will produce, but eventually, any non-recyclable garbage will recycle. In conclusion, I strongly contend that due to increasing the number of rubbish in the world, the government should take responsible to enact stringent law and give knowledge to people about recycling.