Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. But others think taking part in individual sports is better, like swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been controversy about whether team sports or individual sports are more beneficial to humans. Some people believe the advantages of team sports outweigh individual sports. This essay will discuss both views and my opinion in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, team sports significantly facilitate personal skills development. To illustrate, most popular sports around the world are contributed and competed in a team, this means that people can learn how a team operate and connect to each other. It effectively develops players’ personal skills such as teamwork sprites, and cooperation with the same targets, which certainly improves their abilities and facilitates them to apply in different circumstances like the workplace or school. For instance, some popular enterprises such as Amazon, and Facebook, held serval team sports activities for building up their employees' sense of team working and proved that this significantly increases the company revenues. On the other hand, some people believe individual sports are better because they can control the difficulties, following their own pace without peer pressure. The activities like golf and swim, it is available to modify the degree of difficulties, reducing the chances of being over exhausted and potentially causing health problems. For instance, climbing is a good example to elaborate on this notion; climbers can choose the route which they are available to handle, which significantly reduces the probability of getting an injury. In conclusion, both team sports and individual activities have benefits for players, such as improving the team working ability and enhancing safety, respectively. Personally, I believe no matter what type of exercises you plan to do, enjoyment and safety are the most important things we need to consider.