Governments should spend more money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It's argued that government should invest in railways instead of roads. Some people could think that railways are essential, while others may believe otherwise. I completely agree with this point of view, because rail lines are more environmentally friendly and they could prevent traffic congestion. Funding railways can provide green travel. Primarily, investing in underground or tram lines could reduce carbon emissions. For instance, if politicians invest in subways or trains, people will use more frequently public transportation. furthermore, better and wider transportation services could reduce the number of commuters who drive to work. An organized transportation system could cut down the traffic jams. since more tram and subway lines will be available the number of cars that driven for no reason on the streets and highways is going to be lower. in addition, trains have a higher capacity rather than private vehicles. also, they can carry a large number of passengers in a shorter time rather than private transport. therefore, according to the mentioned cases, people can save time and the traffic will be reduced during rush hours. To sum up, the state should invest in railways instead of roads because better services encourage eco-friendly travel, and they play a crucial role in the amount of traffic on the streets.