LIFE NOW IS BETTER THAN IT WAS 100 YEARS AGO. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE WITH THIS STATEMENT? GIVE REASONS FOR YOUR ANSWERS AND INCLUDE ANY RELEVANT EXAMPLES FROM YOUR OWN KNOWLEDGE OR EXPERIENCE.

Nowadays, coping with life is much easier and the opportunities we have are enormous, when comparing to life 100 years prior. I partly agree with this statement. The modern day life is less difficult to live in, because our ancestors had already solved many technical problems that occur in our everyday activities and living. Firstly, they have created many inventions that could tackle our issues in tasks and labour, contributed a great deal of material for entertainment. For example, there are many new forms of entertainment, like televisions, the internet, streaming music online to replace the old practice of going to theatre, or listening to music in concerts. In addition, medical development also helps us deal with many of which was incurable diseases back then. For instance, Louis Pasteur developed the vaccines for rabies, which was a very dangerous disease. However, living in current time also has multiple drawbacks. Due to the ease of modern day living conditions, some people lack many factors that would consist of an ideal life. Take hard work for an example, many people would have been heavily reliant on machines and other kind of technology to solve their jobs. Consequently, people can face serious trouble with their laziness. Or say creativity, people won't seek something new, instead only aiming for small insignificant purposes in life. In conclusion, life now was somewhat better than 100 years ago, but also comes with a disadvantage. While now we can live better and safer with more medical, technological advance, we also see a decline in the quality of many individuals life standard.