International community should act immediately to encourage countries to reduce the consumption of fossil fuels, such as oil and gas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Climate change is destroying our planet bit by bit. Fossil fuels such as oil, gas, and coal significantly contribute to environmental pollution, adding CO2 to the atmosphere. The international community should encourage countries to use solar, wind, and hydro energy solution and decrease CO2 emissions. There are sustainable and cost-efficient solutions to fossil fuels such as solar plants, wind turbines, and hydro-power plants. Relying on these green sources, we can reduce atmospheric pollution. Not only are they cheaper and environment friendly, but there are other benefits. For example, hydro-power plants store large amounts of water for irrigation, help in reducing water wastage, and keep the area's forests intact. Solar energy is one of the faster-growing sources of energy, and recent reports have shown that it is economical and helps create new jobs for the country. Recent studies have shown that newborns and teens have different skin-related infections due to burning fossil fuels. Last year's most significant forest fires in Australia were due to the intense heatwave, killing more than 5 million living beings. Extreme weather conditions, rising sea levels, and other unprecedented events like frequent earthquakes and snow storms are the results of burning fossils. It can only be controlled by encouraging industrial nations to rely on cheap, sustainable, and environment-friendly solutions. In conclusion, burning fossils are not only destroying the earth, but they are also expensive. Green energy alternatives are better for a country's economy. Shifting away from these contagious sources of power can benefit our environment, and we can give a better future to the coming generation.