Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, food and drink are one of the most crucial factors in parts of people's lives. If we notice how much sugar contains in food or drink, we will shock because it is huge and could be the main cause of recent health problems. Some people say that should increase the price of these products. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this statement and will give reasons to support this argument in this essay. Food and drink comprising a lot of sugar are kinds of unhealthy foods. Sugar is one of the most dangerous ingredients that people should avoid eating which could affect their long-term health of people leading to many diseases such as heart attack, diabetes, and high blood pressure. For example, sparking drinks consist of high levels of sugar which people normally drink every day and maybe every meal. Eventually, they will find out that they already have a serious disease because they drink or eat drinks or foods consisting of high sugar. I believe that increasing the cost of sugary products cannot solve the problem that people eat food and drink containing a lot of sugar. This solution could be effective for a while, after that people will consume those products anyway because they didn't really understand that it is dangerous to their physical health. They will eat what they want without being aware of the effects of that food or drink and finally they have to admit to the hospital. In conclusion, increasing the price of sugary products isn't the best choice for me to solve the problem because people didn't realize how dangerous these kinds of products are and will continue to consume this food until they are sick because of them.