Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? Is this a positive or negative trend?

Many people are of the opinion that young people tend to live alone or have a baby later than the day before. There are many reasons that lead to this phenomenon, thereby leading to upsides and downside situations. There is no doubt that a little baby brings a lot of responsibilities, duties and burdens to the young spouse. Firstly, the financial aspect, raising a child requires many different expenses, for example, diapers, formula, and medical check-ups, etc, which takes a lot of money, and will last for many years until the child is an adult. Secondly, the burden of parenting a child, guiding a kid to be a responsible and successful person is difficult and requires a lot of experience. Not only that, parents are also above a fear that the child will go the wrong way or teach the wrong direction, which may lead the child to misbehavior and become a bad influence on society. This growing trend leads to both benefits and drawbacks in both family and society. At an older age, a spouse has stable finances and a solid way of thinking to raise a little kid. Due to that, the child will have the best and most complete growing up environment. But on the societal level, this phenomenon may culminate in not wanting to have children because the couple's life is still very good and happy, which leads to an aging population. In conclusion, having children should not depend on age but on the physical, mental and financial readiness of the couple.